Posted in Uncategorized

The animal in me. 

Something is changing inside me. I can feel it, clawing at my insides, make my stomach churn over, mind twisting and turning until my brain turns to a mush.

Its awake and now it won’t let me sleep. For years, the animal in me has slept, not content but bored, kinda dissatisfied from the way I lived. But it kept its calm when I fed myself lies about who I was and what was the best for me. It yawned when I planned my life time and again, with purposes lesser than my stature. It gave me a blank stare when I tried walking with people lower than my cadre. Always dissatisfied and disappointed in me.
But he awoke when I needed him the most. He is violent, shaking for retribution, going crazy with an inane hunger. He won’t stop until he gets what he wants. Every time I try to get the control back from him, he just roars at me and shakes his head. The animal in me is furious, even at me. He is protecting me, giving me the backseat, letting me enjoy the ride. Of one thing, I am positive… he won’t let me hurt myself anymore.
The animal in me, he’s grumbling and growling at the same time. He’s pissed. He wants me to shed my skin and let him be in full control. He wants to be unleashed and maybe that isn’t such a bad idea anymore.

The animal in me is needed. Not only by me, but also by a lot of compromising souls out there.

Author:

Dentist||Writer||Reader||Gamer|| Uncritical Social hellion.

Leave a comment